Mr. Holland's Opus

Ogunquit Playhouse

Ogunquit, ME

Previews Began: -

Opening Night: August 13, 2022

Closing Night: September 10, 2022

Rated 0.0 out of 5
Add To Watchlist
ClosePlease login

Music: Wayne Barker

Lyrics: BD Wong

Book: BD Wong

From an Oscar-nominated film to a world premiere musical; Glenn Holland, gives up his dreams for teaching high school music to make ends meet. Little does he realize that leaving one’s mark on the world can take many different forms, as his temporary detour leads to a lifetime impacting the lives of hundreds. Adapting Patrick Sheane Duncan’s cherished screenplay, this musical journey is a love letter to the enduring influence music has on humanity and the difference one person can make.

Coming Soon


Akron Watson                                                  Glenn Holland
Anastasia Barzee                                                  Iris Holland
Joshua Castille                                                   Cole Holland
Veanne Cox                                               Helen Chae-Jacobs
Chris Orbach                                                         Bill Meister
Timothy Gulan                                              Eugene Wolters
Kai An Chee                                                                  Rowena
Napoleon Douglas                                                           Louis
Yannick-Robin Eike                                                Bobby Toti
Mary Hould                                                                   Natalie
Abeba Isaac                                                                    Shondi
Louis Jannuzzi III                                                         Stadler
Angel Lin                                                                     Gertrude
Matt Magnusson                                                 Jim Stahlen
Maggie McNeil                                                Stadler’s Mom
Noax                                                                              Leonard
Timmy Ong                                                                   Lamont
Troy Valjean Rucker                                           Louis Rus Sr.
Rodrigo Torrejón                                                           Manny
Stephanie Cha                                                          Ensemble
Jenn Chandler                                                          Ensemble
Francesca Dawis                                                       Ensemble
Tyrone Kiaku                                                             Ensemble
Cat Patterson                                                            Ensemble
Natalie Powers                                                         Ensemble
Garrett Shin                                                              Ensemble
Nathan Wright                                                         Ensemble

Understudies: Joey Antonio